# **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

# **Appeals Panel**

Labour to relinquish 1 seat Councillor DBF White to be replaced by Cllr EM Hughes

	Member	Group	Role
1.	PA Davies	Labour	
2.	C Westwood	Labour	
3.	N Clarke	Independent Alliance	
4.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
5.	P James	Labour	
6.	DRW Lewis	Labour	
7.	JE Lewis	Labour	
8.	JR McCarthy	Labour	Chairperson
9.	DBF White	Labour	
10.	RM James	Plaid Cymru	
11.	D Patel	Labour	
12.	RE Young	Labour	

# **Appointments Committee**

Labour to replace Cllr GW Davies MBE with Cllr HJ Townsend

	Member	Group	Role
1.	HJ David	Labour	Chairperson /Leader
2.	HM Williams	Labour	Deputy Leader
3.	Cabinet Member	Labour	Portfolio holder
4.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
5.	JH Tildesley MBE	Independent Annibynwr	
6.	GW Davies MBE	Labour	
	HJ Townsend	Labour	

#### **Audit Committee**

Labour to relinquish 1 seat to be replaced by Cllr DK Edwards

Labour to replace Cllr GW Davies MBE with Cllr R Williams

	Member	Group	Role
1.	G Davies	Independent Alliance	
2.	GW Davies MBE	Labour	
	R Williams	Labour	
3.	E Dodd	Independent Annibynwr	Chairperson
4.	DK Edwards	Labour	
	DK Edwards	Independent	
5.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
6.	M Gregory	Labour	
7.	CL Jones	Labour	
8.	JE Lewis	Labour	
9.	JR McCarthy	Labour	
10.	D Sage	Labour	

	Member	Group	Role
11.	C Westwood	Labour	
12.	RE Young	Labour	
	J Williams		Lay-Member

#### **Democratic Services Committee**

Labour to replace Cllr DK Edwards with Cllr MEJ Nott OBE

	Member	Group	Role
1.	DK Edwards	Labour	
	MEJ Nott OBE	Labour	
2.	L Ellis	Independent	
3.	N Farr	Labour	
4.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
5.	M Gregory	Labour	
6.	P James	Labour	
7.	M Reeves	Labour	
8.	G Thomas	Labour	
9.	JH Tildesley MBE	Independent Annibynwr	Chairperson
10.	RC Jones	Labour	
11.	E Venables	Independent Alliance	

# **Development Control Committee**

Labour to relinquish 2 seats to be replaced by Cllr GW Davies MBE and Cllr HE Morgan

	Member	Group	Role
1.	N Clarke	Independent Alliance	
2.	GW Davies MBE	Labour	
	GW Davies MBE	Independent	
3.	PA Davies	Labour	
4.	L Ellis	Independent	
5.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
6.	DRW Lewis	Labour	
7.	JE Lewis	Labour	
8.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	HE Morgan	Independent	
9.	LC Morgan	Labour	
10.	D Patel	Labour	
11.	JC Spanswick	Labour	
12.	G Thomas	Labour	
13.	M Thomas	Labour	Chairperson
14.	JH Tildesley MBE	Independent Annibynwr	
15.	C Westwood	Labour	
16.	R Williams	Labour	
17.	M Winter	Independent Alliance	
18.	RE Young	Labour	

# **Licensing Act 2003 Committee**

Labour to relinquish 2 seats to be replaced by Cllr GW Davies MBE and Cllr P John Labour to replace Cllr HE Morgan with Cllr MEJ Nott OBE

Labour to replace Cllr D Patel with Cllr M Jones

	Member	Group	Role
1.	GW Davies MBE	Labour	
	GW Davies MBE	Independent	
2.	PA Davies	Labour	
3.	E Dodd	Independent Annibynwr	
4.	CJ James	Labour	
5.	P James	Labour	
6.	RM James	Plaid Cymru	
7.	P John	Labour	
	P John	Independent	
8.	DRW Lewis	Labour	
9.	JE Lewis	Labour	
10.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	MEJ Nott OBE	Labour	
11.	DG Owen	Independent Alliance	
12.	<del>D Patel</del>	Labour	
	M Jones		
13.	E Venables	Independent Alliance	
14.	R Williams	Labour	Chairperson

### **Licensing Committee**

Labour to relinquish 2 seats to be replaced by Cllr GW Davies MBE and Cllr P John Labour to replace Cllr HE Morgan with Cllr MEJ Nott OBE

Labour to replace Cllr D Patel with Cllr M Jones

	Member	Group	Role
1.	GW Davies MBE	Labour	
	GW Davies MBE	Independent	
2.	PA Davies	Labour	
3.	E Dodd	Independent Annibynwr	
4.	CJ James	Labour	
5.	P James	Labour	
6.	RM James	Plaid Cymru	
7.	P John	Labour	
	P John	Independent	
8.	DRW Lewis	Labour	
9.	JE Lewis	Labour	
10.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	MEJ Nott OBE	Labour	
11.	DG Owen	Independent Alliance	

12.	<del>D Patel</del>	Labour	
	M Jones		
13.	E Venables	Independent Alliance	
14.	R Williams	Labour	Chairperson

# **Town & Community Council Forum**

Labour to relinquish 3 seats to be replaced by Cllr EM Hughes, Cllr R Thomas and Cllr HE Morgan.

	Member	Group	Role
1.	S Aspey	Independent Alliance	
2.	M Butcher	Independent Annibynwr	
3.	HJ David	Labour	Chairperson
4.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
5.	EM Hughes	Labour	
	EM Hughes	Independent	
6.	CL Jones	Labour	
7.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	HE Morgan	Independent	
8.	MEJ Nott OBE	Labour	
9.	DG Owen	Independent Alliance	
10.	G Phillips	Labour	
11.	DR Pugh	Labour	
12.	C Reeves	Labour	
13.	M Reeves	Labour	
14.	D Sage	Labour	
15.	CE Smith	Labour	
16.	R Thomas	Labour	
	R Thomas	Independent	
17.	H Townsend	Labour	
18.	R Williams	Labour	
19.	RE Young	Labour	

# **Adult Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

Labour to relinquish 1 seat to be replaced by Cllr EM Hughes

Labour to replace Cllr P John with Cllr R Williams

	Member	Group	Role
1.	M Butcher	Independent Annibynwr	
2.	N Clarke	Independent Alliance	
3.	PA Davies	Labour	
4.	N Farr	Labour	
5.	EM Hughes	Labour	
	EM Hughes	Independent	
6.	P John	Labour	
	R Williams	Labour	
7.	RC Jones	Labour	
8.	JE Lewis	Labour	

9.	LC Morgan	Labour	
10.	D Sage	Labour	Chairperson
11.	M Thomas	Labour	
12.	E Venables	Independent Alliance	

# **Children & Young People Overview & Scrutiny Committee**

Labour to relinquish 2 seats to be replaced by Cllr DK Edwards and Cllr P John

Labour to replace Cllr R Thomas with Cllr AD Owen

	Member	Group	Role
1.	PA Davies	Labour	
2.	DK Edwards	Labour	
	DK Edwards	Independent	
3.	N Farr	Labour	
4.	EP Foley	Independent Annibynwr	Chairperson
5.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
6.	P John	Labour	
	P John	Independent	
7.	M Jones	Labour	
8.	G Phillips	Labour	
9.	R Thomas	Labour	
	AD Owen	Labour	
10.	C Westwood	Labour	
11.	DBF White	Labour	
12.	K Watts	Independent Alliance	

# Community, Environment and Leisure Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Labour to relinquish 1 seat to be replaced by Cllr HE Morgan

Labour to replace Cllr DK Edwards with Cllr M Thomas

	Member	Group	Role
1.	DK Edwards	Labour	
	M Thomas	Labour	
2.	L Ellis	Independent	
3.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
4.	CJ James	Labour	
5.	CL Jones	Labour	
6.	JR McCarthy	Labour	
7.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	HE Morgan	Independent	
8.	G Phillips	Labour	
9.	JC Spanswick	Labour	Chairperson
10.	JH Tildesley MBE	Independent Annibynwr	
11.	K Watts	Independent Alliance	
12.	R Williams	Labour	

# **Corporate Resources & Improvement Overview & Scrutiny Committee**

Labour to relinquish 1 seat to be replaced by Cllr R Thomas

Labour to replace Cllr EM Hughes with Cllr AD Owen

	Member	Group	Role
1.	G Davies	Independent Alliance	
2.	GW Davies	Labour	
	Cllr R Thomas	Independent	
3.	E Dodd	Independent Annibynwr	
4.	CA Green	Independent Alliance	
5.	EM Hughes	Labour	
	AD Owen	Labour	
6.	DRW Lewis	Labour	
7.	JR McCarthy	Labour	
8.	D Patel	Labour	
9.	M Reeves	Labour	Chairperson
10.	JC Spanswick	Labour	
11.	G Thomas	Labour	
12.	RE Young	Labour	

# **Partnerships and Governance Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

Labour to relinquish 2 seats to be replaced by Cllr DK Edwards and Cllr R Thomas Labour to replace Cllr HE Morgan with Cllr CL Jones

	Member	Group	Role
1.	N Clarke	Independent Alliance	Chairperson
2.	E Dodd	Independent Annibynwr	
3.	EM Hughes	Labour	
	DK Edwards	Independent	
4.	M Jones	Labour	
5.	JR McCarthy	Labour	
6.	HE Morgan	Labour	
	CL Jones	Labour	
7.	AD Owen	Labour	
8.	D Patel	Labour	
9.	M Thomas	Labour	
10.	R Thomas	Labour	
	R Thomas	Independent	
11.	K Watts	Independent Alliance	
12.	C Westwood	Labour	